Get Adobe Flash player
Home
Weather Links

bbcbracknell

 

xcweather

Gliding Organisations

BMFA

bmfa

Barcs

barcs

Latest News

Popular

Current Flying Field -Oldlands
..with No fly zone·over Whiskers (the field towards the farm)

Coming Soon

* Fri 1st Aug - TFNL 6 - CD Tony Ridler
* Sat 2nd Aug - TVSF Open F3K - Mike Fantham
* Sun 3rd Aug - 100s comp and BBQ - entries to Chris M and Graham S respectively
* Tue 5th Aug - Club Night

Recent Activity

* Fri 25th - 8 flew in the final EFNL league event and there were many flights over 9min 30secs in glorious after storm blue skies.
* Fri 18th - TFNL 5 - Colin, Graham and Peter competed. Peter topped the field but it was a close run event between the 3 of them.
* Tue 15th - Mini Glider 3 .. good turnout (8), sunny and calm, but non-lifty conditions - scores are in "latest News" with updated allrounder.
* Sun 13th - eSoaring Xcountry ran with 7 participants and the showers held off till we had run two rounds... perfect light winds.. results in "Latest News"
* Fri 11th - Upavon full size - about 14 joined in the superb event followed by a meal at the Ship. See latest photos.

Group_pic_cropped
* Fri 11th - EFNL flew - results "Latest News"
* Fri 4th July - TFNL - 5 flew on Broadlands in breezy conditions. Graham J picked up the 1000. Scores are in "Latest News".
* Tues 1st Jul - Club Night - Great talk from Graham on the complex basics of electric esoar power trains.

--------------------------------
FIELD STATUS -use Oldlands
but no fly zone over Whiskers

 
TVSF Calendar
Last month July 2014 Next month
S M T W T F S
week 27 1 2 3 4 5
week 28 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
week 29 13 14 15 16 17 18 19
week 30 20 21 22 23 24 25 26
week 31 27 28 29 30 31
Upcoming Events
Fri Aug 01 @18:00 - 09:00PM
FNL Thermal 6
Sat Aug 02 @10:00 - 03:00PM
TVSF Open F3K (2)
Sun Aug 03 @08:00 - 05:00PM
Thermal 100" & BBQ
Tue Aug 05 @20:00 - 10:30PM
Club Night
Fri Aug 08 @18:00 - 09:00PM
NOT NEEDED FNL eSoaring reserve
Latest Photos